Go ahead, make my day!

Another fun moment this week . . . courtesy of a fellow blogger who bestowed upon me the curiously wonderful Versatile Blogger award!

I’m not sure how I qualified for this. Well, actually I am. I begged for it! After winning it himself, Pouring My Art Out (PMAO), in his inimitable style, asked his readers to explain why they might deserve it. So I did.

Being a smart ass worked or, more likely, PMAO thought I was pathetic. I’m taking the high road. And, as required by receipt of this award, I am bestowing it on the following bloggers who make me laugh and cry, and wonder and wander. (See below for more info on your award.)

introverted blogger

sillyliss

A Farewell to Carbs

daffodils & dishwater

Life on Earth

Mike’s Look at Life

Weighting it Out

PhotoBotos

After the Commercial

healthdemystified

Healthy-Happy-50ish

1pointperspective

I’m also supposed to share seven things about myself, as if you didn’t already know more than enough. I’ve decided to share the least fascinating things I can think of . . .

Shoe size: 7-1/2

First cat’s name: Cuddlebones

BFF’s name: Mary

Where I met my husband: Yosemite National Park

Why I met my husband: It was time

My last name means: “farmer” in German

My first name means: a child that bites

Winners, please visit the Versatile Blogger site for more information on the award and the obligations you now assume as a winner! Thanks for all the entertaining posts and keep posting! ~ Emma

13 thoughts on “Go ahead, make my day!

  1. Pingback: Fun Friday: Pay it forward | daffodils & dishwater

  2. Goodness, I’d like to thank my family for making me be versitle at odd times. It obviously came in handy. Thanks Emma, what a lovely treat after a long weekend away. :)

  3. Just a quick FYI: I deeply appreciate your nominating me for this award. I’ve been busy practicing my acceptance speech and trying to find 15 bloggers who I enjoy what haven’t already won it. I have a nice acceptance post pretty much done, but need to punch it up for the big unveiling. I hope they don’t misspell my name on the trophy again.
    Thanks again…in the words of Sally Field, “you like me! you really really like me!”

    • We like you! We all like you! Looking forward to reading that acceptance speech. It’s a lot of work to find 15 bloggers without the award (which should make us feel a little less important in the overall scheme of things, I guess) and to post all of them with links and let them all know and take care of all the important task related to the award…I know! Have fun.

      • It’s done now, but I want to time the posting perfectly to get maximum views…It’s kind of depressing to work like crazy on something and have 4 people view it and one person “like” it…all this rejection is a little too much like dating in high school (and college…and grad school)

  4. Pingback: Is This Like The Guest Who Comes Late To The Dinner Party? | Life On Earth

Tell me what you think

