Posted in life, musings

50 days … and daffodils

In 50 days my job ends. I find myself smiling all the time. Someone at work even commented how happy I look. (They don’t know about the job thing; it hasn’t yet been announced.)

I’m not losing my job in the sense of being fired, or I’d be here whining, I suppose. The job was a temporary, part-time thing for the academic year while they decided how they wanted to restructure/redefine the job. They restructured it into a full-time job and I’ve been smiling ever since because I don’t want it!

http://rafordinn.com/mustard-daffodils-and-spring-flowers-have-arrived/
http://rafordinn.com/mustard-daffodils-and-spring-flowers-have-arrived/

I find myself not knowing the next step … into a garden that needs some attention, back into a book I was writing and put down in September when the job started, reviving my eBay business, or maybe off a cliff? A year ago I would have chosen the latter, but things are so much better now and I’m thinking about taking all those other steps forward (just skipping the cliff).

Maybe it’s the daffodils or the sunshine after a long gray winter, but I’m thinking there are lots of steps ahead and I’m just going to take them as they come.

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

9 thoughts on “50 days … and daffodils

    1. Thank you! I’m looking forward to it. But I always wonder why I can’t manage to marry the two. Working part time should give me lots of time to get other things done. Alas, not so.

        1. I think the answer to that is a big sad smiley face (is that even possible?) and quite possibly a huge group hug. Where do you live anyway? We’ll all come over!
          Seriously, hope things are looking up.

Tell me what you think

