Posted in blogging

Isn’t it loverly?

A beautiful little note arrived recently from fellow blogger Sherri at Simple.Easier.Happier. She’s nominated me for the One Lovely Blog award and you know what, gosh darn it, I’m going to accept!

Honestly, I have received and accepted this nomination before, but acknowledgement from others is so hard to pass up! And it gives me a chance to find some new worthy recipients.

First, THANK YOU, SHERRI!  I discovered Sherri’s blog back in April when I was on the hunt for something to nudge me to declutter and simplify my life. She’s crossed the finish line in that effort and she’s an inspiration. Her blog has morphed a bit from her early efforts at simplifying but she’s still offering insights into how to lead an easier, happier life. She’s also a delightful writer, you’ll enjoy her blog.

According to the rules of accepting this award, I’m to share seven possibly unknown things about myself and nominate 15 or so bloggers I admire to receive the award.

English: A young male cat
Here’s a picture of a cat. I couldn’t find a clever photo for this post, so as fellow blogger MEOW hear this says, when in doubt, just give them a picture of a cat. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Regarding the seven things about myself, I’m running out of “meaningful” things to share. Besides, how does one remain truly mysterious when she shares too much? How about this: I once wanted to write for soaps, but I guess they didn’t think I had the chops. Not enough drama in my life, or something. (Yeah, right.)

Nominating 15 or so bloggers is seriously difficult. I love the work of many of my fellow bloggers and have nominated them for every award that came my way. So . . .

1. I’m going to go looking for some new bloggers to nominate and will reserve the right to just zing ’em with the award as I discover them. I’ll let you know who/what I find.

2. If you’re reading this and you think you should be nominated, leave a comment and tell me why. (This is serious plagiarism, folks. I borrowed this idea, without intention of returning it, from a blogger back in March . . . and if my posts were more organized, I might actually be able to tell you who that was. *sigh*)

Again, thanks to Sherri for the nomination. I’m honored. Enjoy the cat.

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

One thought on “Isn’t it loverly?

Tell me what you think

