Posted in this&that

Missing: One vacation

Chrome dinette raft seeks woman over 60+ with book and tropical drink for fantasy escape from all cares and woes for 21 days in 100+ degree heat. No questions asked.

Could someone please explain to me how three weeks of “vacation” has turned into never having a spare moment to write or spend in the sun by the pool or read one of the books I brought with me or sleep in or any of the other things I planned? I mean, seriously?? Is this a joke?

Answers in upcoming posts. If I can figure them out.

 

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

11 thoughts on “Missing: One vacation

  1. How can I possibly relax?! My bills need paying and my blogging public demands to be entertained! I’ll sleep after I post the next masterpiece, unless I have to leave for work..and oh yeah, the yard is a mess.

  2. I had the same experience ….I’ve vomited some words about it…but haven’t posted yet…vacations are hard

  3. HI Emma! I’ve nominated your blog for the “One Lovely Blog” Award!
    Here are the Rules of Acceptance:
    • Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
    • Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.
    • Nominate 15 or so bloggers you admire.
    • Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know you have nominated them and link back to them.

    1. Thank you, Sherri! Sorry I’m so long in responding to your post. It’s been a crazy few weeks for me. I’m honored that you nominated me for this award and will get after my duties asap!! Thanks, again.

Tell me what you think

