Posted in this&that

I’m hysterical! This is so funny and so true. It’s my biggest secret . . . how many hairs grow on my chinny chin chin and how much time I spend in front of the mirror cursing them!

Get Write Down To It

I admire women who are confident enough to embrace their imperfections and find a way to grow old gracefully.  I don’t want to be the kind of woman who has a plastic surgeon on retainer or one who is still wearing Juicy Couture when she’s fifty years old.

The way I see it, there are two ways to approach aging:  you can either try to hide your imperfections and wind up looking like a bald guy in a bad toupee; or you can let nature take its course and save yourself a lot of money on plastic surgery, beauty products and bad rugs.

I do have my limits though.  When nature goes beyond a few grey hairs or wrinkles and starts throwing weird gender curveballs, even I have to say screw it to the growing old gracefully crap.  On some level, men expect to lose a little hair when they…

View original post 1,108 more words

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

5 thoughts on “

    1. Hi, I got a cabin, but not with anyone I asked for. How does that work?? I understand I can opt out of my cabin and ask for another one and I have another writer from here I’d like to get with, too, so maybe we should all try it again. My camp name is Kimmer, her’s is Introvertedwriter. Want to give it a try? Let me know what happens. I’ll hop over there right now and get out of the cabin I’m in.

      1. Great, tell your friend to do the same. I’m DonnaBMcNicol and my other writing friend is mrsnazilli. I’ve now added all three to my list. It says 12 hours to the next cabin assignment. We’ll just keep hitting that submit button till they group us. LOL!

Tell me what you think

