Posted in life

What I’d like to do right now.

What I’d like to do right now is post a succinct and well-reasoned post about my frustration with the health care system based today on (1) how obtuse my new insurance company is and (2) why insurance companies are allowed to make decisions as to what medications are best for me. Honestly, call me silly, but I thought that’s why physicians spent so much time in school and have the responsibility for selecting medications and writing prescriptions.

However.

Image from: conscioussolutions.com.au

You may have detected a bit of my scathingly caustic mood in the paragraph above. And, I suspect that if I cannot keep it out of a simple statement of my intent then I won’t be able to write a succinct and well-reasoned anything until I’ve gone outside and screamed.

I’ll spare you both. I’ll be on the front porch with a pillow/silencer.

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

6 thoughts on “What I’d like to do right now.

  1. The amount of time my husband and I have spent on the phone with insurance companies, sorting out this and that, could be used to write the first draft of a novel. So I feel your pain.

  2. I am sorry. When ever I complain about it, I remind myself that I don’t have yours and have little to moan about. I wish there was an easy answer. It all seems so complicated and out of control for you. We have what Canada has ( or close at least for comparison.)

  3. Talking to our health insurance company makes my blood boil, but I can’t see a doctor about it because boiling blood is not a condition they cover. Grrrrrrrrr.

Tell me what you think

