Posted in writing

Work it in: Nidorosity

Nidorosity. As in “belching with the taste of undigested meat.”

Image from: http://www.thisorthat.com

This is your “work it in” word for the day, writers.

After you’ve finished being suitably sickened by it, and finished questioning who thought up the word and why, and mildly baffled as to why it is no longer in common usage, I urge you to work in into your writing today.

As always, please feel free to share your fantabulous efforts.

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

15 thoughts on “Work it in: Nidorosity

  1. Even though my son knew how his after-supper nidorosity disgusted my air of civil refinement and pronounced claims to have been Emily Post’s shadow writer, he continued his nidorositous performances until he found a copy of the Family Will laying around in plain sight…and saw his name X’ed out.

Tell me what you think

