Posted in edibles, this&that

One expensive addiction resolved

Mind you, I still love the real thing and will occasionally splurge on one, but the Starbucks Tazo Shaken Iced Passion Tea Lemonade is now a DIY in my household.

I used this sort of sloppy YouTube video to figure it out.

And this one made by some bored Starbucks staff just to make me laugh!

Basically, you just make a really strong tea and mix it half and half with lemonade and whatever sweetener you want. I make about 4 cups of tea at a time and keep it in the refrigerator. To make that 4 cups, I use 6 or 7 Tazo Passion tea bags and let it steep for about 8 minutes. Remove the tea bags, refrigerate it and you’re most of the way there.

Mix it about half tea and half lemonade, then add sweetener, shake it and drink. Shaking it is, of course, not necessary, but it does make it kind of frothy and if you’ve added dry sweetener (like Splenda) it mixes it well.

I’m guzzling these down these days . . . and it’s not even 85 degrees out yet! Oh, this is going to be a good summer for Target (where I’ve found the tea bags fairly inexpensively)!

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

Tell me what you think

