Posted in this&that, writing

Work it in: Splather

AP Photo/ Boneau/Bryan-Brown/Joan Marcus

Splather: A foamy lather of spit that forms in the corners of the mouth during speaking. It was difficult to talk with Bob, due to his constant splather.

(I tried hard to find a photo or video that would illustrate this word but short of babies with snot and drool and dogs with the same, I found only this one. You can clearly see splather at the corners of the mouth of both actors. Ok, maybe not clearly. Maybe not at all. Damn. Google-fail.)

Your task, should you choose to accept it, is to work the word “splather” into your writing today. Feel free to share your epic efforts.

 

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

6 thoughts on “Work it in: Splather

  1. I’m rather glad you didn’t find an image of splather. Is rather unpleasant to look at…

    BTW, I’m going to link to your fancy toilets post on Monday while I’m out of blog commission for a few days, if that’s still all right.

Tell me what you think

