Posted in observations, people

Mr. Rogers offers some timeless advice

I was too old for Mr. Rogers and his neighborhood by the time he made it to TV, but I’ve seen this video posted absolutely everywhere recently and finally decided to watch it today. Expecting some rap version of a Mr. Rogers song, I was pleasantly surprised.

I was even more enamored when I started really listening to the words and realized it’s not just for kids. It’s a good reminder for me to keep an open mind, be “available” to new things and keep my outlook positive and my thoughts fresh, creative, innovative. I liked it. See what you think.

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

2 thoughts on “Mr. Rogers offers some timeless advice

  1. I like that phrase and especially like that it was directed at children. Introduce the thought early and reinforce it throughout life; we all need to be encouraged to open our minds and let ideas flow in and out.

Tell me what you think

