Posted in life, this&that

Apologlies and thanks

Source: school.discoveryeducation.com

First, thanks to fellow blogger Silverfox who not only wrote a recent nifty post on what your hand bag choice means about you, but was also gracious enough to nominate me for a Versatile Blogger Award! There’s one posted on my page already, but this one, from a fairly new reader of my blog is also very special, so THANK YOU!

Second, I owe apologies to my favorite bloggers and newer readers, too, for my inability to keep up with all your blogs and posts lately. I haven’t worked in a few years and even four lousy hours a day has me wondering how I ever managed to do it back in the day. Huzzah to all the full-time workers and moms in the world!

I can’t decide if I’m just older or if I’ve gotten dumber or something, but working four hours a day, running a household for JUST two people, and finding time to write are beyond me. Much less keeping up with all your wonderful posts. So, mea culpa, my bad, or just plain I’m so sorry — you choose.

I looked but I can’t find laundry or sleep on here. Source: http://www.gpb.org

I mean it sincerely and will make every effort to get my life under control in the next few weeks, which is kind of funny actually. I only work through June and then have two months off. I figure about the time I get this figured out I will have those eight weeks to forget it all and then have to learn it all again come September.

Oh woe is me (back of hand applied to forehead in a swoon)! Life is just full of challenges, isn’t it??

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

12 thoughts on “Apologlies and thanks

  1. Take the time you need for yourself. We’ll always be here, and after a work shift, you have the right to kick off your shoes, grab a wonderful book, and go outside to read. It is summer, after all. 🙂

Tell me what you think

