Posted in art, this&that

The art of illusion

A friend sent these to me earlier this week. They are worth sharing.

A PUBLIC TOILET
This is a picture of a public toilet in Houston from the outside.

Now that you’ve seen the outside, take a look from the inside!

 

It’s made entirely of one-way glass. No one can see you from the outside, but when you are inside it’s like sitting in a clear glass box.

A PAINTED BATHROOM FLOOR
In a bathroom on the tenth floor of a hi-rise building.

 

A CEILING MURAL IN A SMOKER’S LOUNGE

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

25 thoughts on “The art of illusion

    1. Well, maybe you and 1pointperspective should stick to Japanese toilets (about which I know nothing), but in case you want to take another look, I got the photos fixed, I think. Funny, they showed when I looked at the page, but not when you saw it. Go figure. Try again, the pics are great!

      1. Oh, those are great. Once again I’d like to add this to my vacation reblog file if you’d be so kind to allow me the honor. Love your stuff.

        Hope your knee is better and that the new job is going well.

        1. Yes, of course! And, yes, the knee finally improving and I love the job. I’ve been so busy I haven’t had time to post. Have three days off so I’m going to try to backlog a few posts.

  1. Yes, much nicer with pics. Somehow I missed knowing about your knee problems, but I fractured mine a couple of years ago and every once in a while it gives me fits, so I understand and sympathize. Hint: With just the right amount of anguished sighing, you might be able to work it into Hubby leg-rubs.

Tell me what you think

