Posted in life, musings, observations

Two views of Memorial Day

On a global level
On a personal level
Nice three day weekend. Let’s see. Met a wonderful woman in the Italian wine section of New Seasons and got hooked up with her brother who has lived in Northern Italy for 30+ years. Grilled ahi. Had fish tacos. Walked the waterfront and the fort. Had a freakish 30-min thunder-lightning-hail storm that flooded the basement. And, oh yeah, ripped up my left knee in a “slip & fall” on the wet floor while cleaning up the flood. I’m in a brace and hobbling, waiting 5 days to see if it resolves itself or if surgery is the next step. Any guesses which it will be?

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

12 thoughts on “Two views of Memorial Day

  1. I loved the Pearls Before Swine strip, too. Thanks for the good wishes. People who read my blog regularly know what a klutz I am!

  2. I’m sorry to hear about your knee. I did something similar two years ago. Knee swelled up to the size of a small honeydew. Not fun, so I feel for you. Hope it turns out well.

    1. Nothing much.I probably shouldn’t have used the words “hooked up”!! We met a very nice woman in the wine section at the local (posh) market and started talking. We plan to move to Italy sometime in the next six years and turns out she has a brother who has lived in Italy for 30+ years and we got his info so we could connect with him prior to our next visit. See, nothing even remotely snarky going on here!

Tell me what you think

