Posted in humor, writing

Writing “real good” and sneezing

Chicken soup helps you feel better when you have a cold. Maybe this chicken can make the writer below write a little better.

Firstly, I’d just like to ask who the heck invented summer colds? It’s not even summer and I’ve had two! In fact I’m currently “enjoying” one and, I swear, I never get colds. If you know the perpetrator, please send him my way; I have a little plague I want to give him.

Secondly, since I’m feeling so punk, I decided to “lift” something I read this morning and share it with you. Aside from teaching us “how to write good,” the author gives great examples and a few snickers. Writers, take note!

(Source: tastefullyoffensive)

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

17 thoughts on “Writing “real good” and sneezing

  1. I’ve seen this list before; it always manages to make me smile! And I’m sorry to hear about your cold; I’m getting over one myself. I didn’t have any all throughout winter, so to have one when it’s so warm and you’re in desperate need for air conditioners and icy-cold drinks is just unfair. =[

    1. Tell me about it (the cold). Glad you liked the list, even if you’ve seen it before. My favorite grammar goober is people who say “these here ones.” Argh! Makes me cringe.

Tell me what you think

