Posted in blogging, inspiration

I’m so pretty, oh so pretty. Oh. You meant my blog.

THIS is what it’s all about! In an unjust and imperfect world rises a true champion of the masses . . . my friend Carrie who write a most awesome blog, The Write Transition. She recently receive the (much deserved) Beautiful Blogger award and took a unique approach to sharing it with others. She offered it up to all her readers!

Now, that may not have been the intent when the originators developed their guidelines, but I applaud her, not only for her largess and her ability to flaunt rules, but, very selfishly, because I really want it!  Heck, I’m a newbie, so sue me. I’ll take all the self-serving, chain letter, whatever you want to call them awards I can get. I just love how they look in my sidebar!

http://www.floozeesdoozees.com/

So, first, many thanks, Carrie, for your generosity. I’m sure there are still a few of us left who are ecstatic with the recognition. Thank you, too, for the smiles I get while reading your blog. And, lastly, thank you for a wonderful idea. Your magnanimous gesture to all your minions is something I will duplicate in hopes of someday having minions of my own!

Readers (Yoo hoo? Is anyone there??), I am proud to nominate each of you for the Beautiful Blogger award! If you are interested, please read the following guidelines and be sure to inundate Carrie with gratitude for being such a fine role model.

Congratulations!

Rules for accepting the Beautiful Blogger award are:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award
2. Paste the award on your blog
3. Link the person who nominated you for the award
4. Nominate your choice of bloggers
5. Post links to the blogs you nominated

You, too, can be a Beautiful Blogger! Enjoy!

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

16 thoughts on “I’m so pretty, oh so pretty. Oh. You meant my blog.

  1. Hey, we’re both beautiful bloggers today! Carrie passed on her beauty to me, too! I’ll post my happy happy tomorrow. Congrats. You deserve it.

  2. What a wonderful acceptance speech! I loved it. Especially since you mentioned me so many times. 🙂 Thank you for that, by the way. Very sweet of you. And you most certainly deserve the award. You post such a variety of fun and insightful topics, and you keep your entries to a decent length, always a plus when one follows many blogs. 🙂 I always enjoy stopping by!

    1. Thanks, Emma! You can have it, too, you know . . . hmmm, you probably already do, don’t you? If not, you should — take it!

Tell me what you think

