Posted in blogging, Italy

Random blog discovery: Italicious

Wow, this one is a find! Especially if you like to cook or at least look at pictures of beautiful cooking! Italicious is the blog of Virginia Carlsten, an American who has spent time between Italy and her American home in South Carolina, for many years.

Artichoke and Ricotta Pie from Italicious

The blog’s tag line is “the 20 breads of Italy and beyond” but it is full of her discoveries about food and flavors and it has some wonderful recipes with good directions and lots of photos. She’s a fan of homemade pasta and that was enough to capture my attention. “Italicious” is beautifully done.

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

2 thoughts on “Random blog discovery: Italicious

  1. Thank you! So happy that my blog caught your interest. I need to change the “about” section immediately, my family moved to Puglia in January, creating a whole new storyline to the blog!

  2. Oh my gosh! I so envy you! We plan to move to Italy to retire (I’m working on my dual citizenship). But that may be 5 years away. *sigh* Guess that’s enough time to fit in a couple of more visits, though, which would be nice because we haven’t seen the north yet. How’s Puglia? I hear it beautiful and still not overrun. PLEASE keep writing from there — I will look forward to it!

Tell me what you think

