Posted in inspiration

Fourth try’s the charm – quick! Hit publish!

I Googled "sick man in bathrobe" and found this. Seriously. (Patrick Byrne, about 1794 - 1863. Irish Harpist)

I give up. I completely give up.  I’ve drafted three different posts today and somewhere between the initial idea and the publish button, they’ve all gone awry.

I’m just distracted today, simply incapable of finishing what I start. I’m sure it’s partly due to the fact that my husband is pacing the house in his bathrobe mumbling about his raging sore throat (from surgery) and because his Percocet kept him (read: everyone) awake ALL night.

The house is about half cleaned, the recipe is pulled for dinner but I haven’t made it to the store for ingredients I need, a book is packed up and ready to be mailed to one of my fellow readers at PaperBack Swap but it’s still sitting on the desk, there’s a load of laundry in the dryer and one (wet) in the washer, and the sugar canister sits open on the kitchen sink from when I filled the hummingbird feeder this morning.

I'll take two, please.

I think I also notice a bottle of Cruzan’s Coconut Rum sitting on the sink next to some soda, lime and gobs of mint. Maybe it’s just time to close up the non-functional brain and have a coconut mojito.

You can expect three or more posts tomorrow. At least if my husband stops pacing. (And, yes, I do love him like crazy. But crazy can mean different things to different people!)

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

2 thoughts on “Fourth try’s the charm – quick! Hit publish!

Tell me what you think

