Posted in blogging, humor

Occasional? Once-in-a-while? Random? Sometimes?

Artist Francisco Sambo at http://www.francescosambo.com

Got your attention yet? I have a dilemma. Despite my best intentions to discover a new blog every day, I’m woefully inept (read: time-deprived, or depraved, or whatever) at getting the job done. I’m up to doing it now and then, once in a while, randomly, etc., just not daily. You understand.

Point is that I need a new name for what has been called “Blog-a-day discovery.” I’ve ploughed through the whole dictionary (I still tell some fibs. Not many.  But, this may be one of them.), but I still can’t find anything I really like.

So, assuming you are infinitely more accomplished at this naming thing, what do you suggest?

Artist Francesco Sambo at http://www.francescosambo.com

I know (and I apologize in advance) that this dilemma will consume most of you throughout the weekend and for those of you are truly conscientious, maybe well into next week.

Ok, enough. Either I get a good suggestion or I’m going to unleash the one of these creatures on someone.

By the way, Francesco Sambo’s website is amazing! Please visit it. And, yes, he does waaaaaaaay more than strange, photo-manipulated, hybrid creatures.

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

10 thoughts on “Occasional? Once-in-a-while? Random? Sometimes?

  1. I’m trying, but I keep recalling the old commercials for Philips Milk of Magnesia where the character would complain of “temporary irregularity” with a slight embarrassed grimace. I know it’s not exactly what you’re looking for, but I can’t seem to move past it.

    1. Did you go look at the rest of them? They are totally bizarre, but fascinating. How does someone come up with something like that?? Oh, and I do look somewhat different than that. I look more German.

Tell me what you think

