Posted in this&that

Beautiful old things: The hungry ghost

The hungry ghost/Robert Santafede Photography

I always want to rescue abandoned buildings, especially houses like this. When I see one along the road, I like to get out and explore. My husband, who usually drives, has gotten accustomed to my demands to “stop!” and has taken to saying, “Oh, look, another fixer upper!”

I’m drawn to this one — how it’s begun to sag, the character of the weathered wood and the encroaching vines – the photography is beautiful, the house a bit forlorn. My kinda place.

The photo of this wonderful old abandoned house comes from a fellow WP blogger. He liked my first post in this series and I couldn’t help but love his work when I went to check out his blog.

Robert Santafede Photography: Still Life, Portraits, Urbex

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

2 thoughts on “Beautiful old things: The hungry ghost

Tell me what you think

