Posted in this&that

Wee herb garden idea

https://www.facebook.com/AnOrganicConversation
“A shoe organizer re-purposed into a vertical herb garden. Great solution for those with less space!”
I am so trying this idea this summer! I have such little space for gardening now and struggle every year to get herbs into sunny pots. This way I can choose one sunny spot (Ha! As if I have more than one.) and get everything into one space. Love it!
Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

4 thoughts on “Wee herb garden idea

  1. Oh my gosh, what a great idea! I wanted to get a bunch of herbs and grow them but I didn’t want a bunch of pots everywhere. I will have to do this. you know, I saw a shoe hanger like this at the thrift store today. I’ll have to go back tomorrow and see if it’s still there.

    1. Yes, Jenny, I’m going to have to start looking for one, too. Hadn’t considered the local thrifts shops, but they’ll be my first stop! Thanks for posting.

  2. Awesome! (Though I wonder if those shoe-organizers are going to start looking a little brown after a few months’ watering… Guess it depends what they’re made of.)

  3. I imagine if they are just muslin or canvas they will start to look a bit ragged. Wonder how they kept the ones in this photo from looking sad? Thanks for the comment, Sharon!

Tell me what you think

