Posted in this&that

More from Dolce far niente: Pedaso and paperwork 7/12/11

Pedaso and paperwork

I’ve been away for a while and one of the things that’s happened is that I’ve rediscovered the Ascoli Piceno area of Le Marche, and the town of Pedaso, on the Adriatic Sea. Just the idea of trees, snow and the sea makes me swoon!

Something else that makes me swoon is being inundated with paperwork, all of it contradictory, on getting dual citizenship. I don’t know the answers to lots of the questions, which means a call to the father-in-law for answers, and then, I can’t decipher which set of documents I need to finish the process. So, I assume that means a trip to the consulate. Which brings up the question, which consulate? San Francisco is listed as the one covering Washington state, as well as Oregon, Northern CA and a ton of off-mainland places. However, there is a Portland, Oregon, office as well. So, that’s where I am now. No time to follow through at the moment, but I guess the in-law phone call and a call to the Portland consulate will have to happen first.

Author:

I'm a writer making my way through life and offering observations as I go. Old enough to know better but that doesn't stop me.

Tell me what you think

